2018 Primary Election

Candidate Rally & Straw Poll

Come out and vote for your preferred candidate in each race on the 2018 Primary Election Ballot!

Statewide and local candidates will be on hand to share why they are running for office and to answer any questions that you may have! (List Below)


FREE pie will be served to attendees!

Saturday, July 28, 2018
Event Begins: 11am
Event Ends: 2pm

Robarts Arena
3000 Ringling Blvd.
Sarasota, FL 34237


Candidates Who Have Confirmed Attendance:

  • U.S. Senate: Rick Scott
  • U.S. Congress: Vern Buchanan, Bill Akins, Julio Gonzalaz, Greg Steube
  • Governor:¬†Adam Putnam, Bob White
  • Chief Financial Officer: Jimmy Petronis
  • Agriculture Commissioner: Matt Caldwell, Denise Grimsley, Baxter Troutman
  • Attorney General: Ashley Moody, Frank White
  • Florida State Senate: Joe Gruters
  • Florida House of Representatives: Will Robinson, Ray Pilon, Jason Michael Miller, Melissa Howard, Tommy Gregory, James Buchanan, Linda Yates
  • Sarasota County Commissioner: Christian Ziegler, Alexandra Coe, Lourdes Rameriz, Al Maio
  • Hospital Board: Jim Meister, Joe DeVirgilio
  • Charter Review Board: Richard Dorfman, James Gabbart, Debbie LaPinska, Neil Rainford
  • Sarasota County School Board: Bridget Ziegler, Karen Rose, Pamela Gavette, Jane Goodwin
  • North Port City Commission: Peter Bartolotta

Location – Robarts Arena

3000 Ringling Blvd, Sarasota, FL 34237

Robarts Arena

Paid for by the Republican Party of Sarasota
Not Authorized by any Candidate or Candidate’s Committee